flex wheeler

The biggest snub of all time, Kenneth “Flex” Wheeler racked up an amazing 17 professional titles, yet he never won the Sandow, placing just behind the Olympia champs a total of three times. He won the Arnold Classic a record four times and was once described by Arnold Schwarzenegger as one of the greatest bodybuilders he had ever seen. Ronnie Coleman said that Flex Wheeler was the best bodybuilder he competed against.

Knowledgeable bodybuilding fans consider Flex to be the best of the best, not just for aesthetic purposes, but as a bodybuilder in general. If you lined up all the pro bodybuilders from all the different eras and put them all in one room, you would be very hard pressed to not pick Flex as having the greatest body. He was everything bodybuilding represented: size and detail with very few weaknesses. In particular, we can look back to his rookie debut in 1993 when he won his first four shows that he entered, including a totally impressive 2nd place finish in his first Mr. Olympia.

Flex Wheeler had the best midsection in the game and a chiseled body to go along with it. He had it all- size, mass, definition, proportion, and symmetry. He was often compared to near-perfect legends Steve Reeves and Bob Paris throughout his career, yet obtained a level of muscularity never before seen. It’s just a shame that mass has consistently beat out definition at the O. The judges have always been more impressed with mass than perfection. Otherwise, Flex might have been right there with Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman, holding the title for Most Olympia titles ever won.


  • 1993 Ironman Pro Invitational (1st)
  • 1993 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (1st)
  • 1993 Mr. Olympia (2nd)
  • 1993 Grand Prix France (1st)
  • 1993 Grand Prix Germany (1st)
  • 1995 Ironman Pro Invitational (1st)
  • 1995 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (2nd)
  • 1995 South Beach Pro (1st)
  • 1995 Mr. Olympia (8th)
  • 1995 Grand Prix Spain (5th)
  • 1996 Ironman Pro Invitational (1st)
  • 1996 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (2nd)
  • 1996 Night of Champions (1st)
  • 1996 Canada Pro Classic (2nd)
  • 1996 Florida Cup Pro (1st)
  • 1996 Mr. Olympia (4th)
  • 1997 Ironman Pro (1st)
  • 1997 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (1st)
  • 1997 San Jose Pro Invitational (1st)
  • 1998 Ironman Pro Invitational (1st)
  • 1998 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (1st)
  • 1998 Mr. Olympia (2nd)
  • 1999 Grand Prix England (2nd)
  • 1999 Pro World (2nd)
  • 1999 Mr. Olympia (2nd)
  • 2000 Mr. Olympia (3rd)
  • 2000 Hungarian Grand Prix (1st)
  • 2000 Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic (1st)
  • 2000 Ironman Pro Invitational (2nd)
  • 2002 Mr. Olympia (7th)
  • 2003 Ironman Pro Invitational (3rd)
  • 2017 Mr. Olympia Classic Physique (15th)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here